Software

To edit our production we will be Adobe After Effects only because I have a lot of personal experience with this program and it’s my program of choice for editing video. After Effects provides me with a program that is capable of everything I need for video editing from colour grading to sound design. After Effects is capable of everything we need and I believe it’s the most appropriate, it can also render out to a variety of formats and codecs we may need for our production.

For any on screen graphics or illustrations I will be using Adobe Illustrator to produce the designs before exporting them to a .PNG file and placing them over the video appropriately in After Effects. Illustrator allows me to produce high quality vector graphics that look visually appealing and are compatible with After Effects for editing.

Leave a comment